Laureates of the highest media award of 2021 named in Azerbaijan

BAKU, Azerbaijan, March 15Trend: The Azerbaijan Press Council’s (JV) Supreme Media Award in 2021 was posthumously awarded to those killed in Kelbajar, AZERTAC correspondent Maharram Ibrahimov, AZTV operator Siraj Abishov and military journalist Rashad Suleymanov, who died from COVID-19, Trend reports with reference to the JV. …

The Press Council annually awards this award to journalists who have dedicated their lives to this field.

The names of the laureates are traditionally announced on July 22, the National Press Day, and are awarded in three nominations. This year, the Press Council made a decision that the awards should be held in one nomination.

(Translation: Kamalya Seyidova. Editor: Natavan Efendiyeva)

The article from the source


Related Articles

Back to top button