Russia resumes flights with eight more countries

From June 10, Russia officially resumes flights with a number of countries, which was interrupted last year amid the coronavirus. Now Russian carriers will be able, if they wish, to open direct regular flights to Austria, Hungary, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Morocco and Croatia. It is also possible charter flights with Albania. This decision was made at the end of May by the operational headquarters for the fight against coronavirus infection.

On almost all routes, there is a quota for flights between Moscow and the capital of another country – no more than two flights a week (therefore, according to the principle of parity, a Russian airline can operate two flights and a foreign one two more). A quota of one flight per week will be valid for the routes Moscow – Luxembourg, Moscow – Beirut and Moscow – Tirana. At the moment, no Russian airline has announced plans to open regular direct flights to new destinations.

Now international flights from Russia have been resumed to Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, India, Iceland, Kazakhstan, Mexico, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Vietnam, Venezuela, Greece, Germany, Singapore, Serbia, Ethiopia, Qatar, Kyrgyzstan, South Korea, Egypt, UAE , Switzerland, Sri Lanka, Uzbekistan, Finland, Japan, the Maldives, Malta, Cuba, Seychelles.


The article from the source


Related Articles

Back to top button